UPDATE: List of Class Suspensions | #WalangPasok January 13, 2020

Classes in all levels are suspended  in Calabarzon, Metro Manila, and Central Luzon for Monday, January 13, due to the Taal Volcano’s phreatic ash eruption and ashfall. Government work in these areas are also suspended. Malacañang also encouraged the private sector to suspend work for the safety of their employees.


Updated List of Areas with Class Suspensions for Monday, January 13, 2020 as of 3:00 AM.


Metro Manila




Central Luzon

  • Bataan – all levels (public and private)
  • Bulacan province – all levels (public and private)
  • Pampanga – all levels (public and private)
  • Angeles City – all levels (public and private)
  • Tarlac
    • Capas – all levels (public and private)
    • Concepcion – all levels (public and private)


Government Offices

  • House of Representatives
  • National Capital Judicial Region (NCJR)
  • Supreme Court – Depends on the decision of executive judges whether to suspend work in areas affected by the ash fall or not



class suspensions for january 13 2019

Please check the reference / source of announcement by clicking on the name of the municipality