4th Periodical Tests Compilation | DepEd Club

Was this helpful?

In this article, you will find our compiled 4TH PERIODICAL TESTS. We aim to complete all the K-12 Periodical Tests All Subjects to make them available to our fellow teachers and help them complete their resources to make their efforts more directed into the actual teaching process.

You will find the 4th Periodical Tests Compilation at the bottom of this article. If you have time, please read the article below for some background about the K-12 curriculum.

What is classroom assessment?

Classroom assessment is aimed at helping students perform well in relation to the learning standards. Learning standards comprise content standards, performance standards and learning competencies that are outlined in the curriculum.

  1. Content Standards identify and set the essential knowledge and understanding that should be learned. They cover a specified scope of sequential topics within each learning strand, domain, theme, or component. Content standards answer the question, “What should the learners know?”
  2. Performance Standards describe the abilities and skills that learners are expected to demonstrate in relation to the content standards and integration of 21st century skills. The integration of knowledge, understanding, and skills is expressed through creation, innovation and adding value to products/ performance during independent work or in collaboration with others. Performance standards answer the following questions:
    • “What can learners do with what they know?”
    • “How well must learners do their work?”
    • “How well do learners use their learning or understanding in different situations?”
    • “How do learners apply their learning or understanding in real-life contexts”?
    • “What tools and measures should learners use to demonstrate what they know?”
  3. sample 4th Periodical TestsLearning Competencies refer to the knowledge, understanding, skills, and attitudes that students need to
    demonstrate in every lesson and/or learning
  4. activity.
  5. Concept Development. The learning standards in the curriculum reflect progressions of concept development The Cognitive Process Dimensions adapted from Anderson & Krathwohl (2001) may be a good way to operationalize these progressions. It provides a scheme for classifying educational goals, objectives, and standards. It also defines a broad range of cognitive processes from basic to complex, as follows:
    • Remembering – The learner can recall information and retrieve relevant knowledge from long-term memory: identify, retrieve, recognize, duplicate, list, memorize, repeat, reproduce
    • Understanding – The learner can construct meaning from oral, written, and graphic messages: interpret, exemplify, classify, summarize, infer, compare, explain, paraphrase, discuss
    • Applying – The learner can use information to undertake a procedure in familiar situations or in a new way: execute, implement,  demonstrate, dramatize, interpret, solve, use, illustrate, convert, discover
    • Analyzing – The learner can distinguish between parts and determine how they relate to one another, and to the overall structure and purpose: differentiate, distinguish, compare, contrast, organize, outline, attribute, deconstruct
    • Evaluating – The learner can make judgments and justify decisions: coordinate, measure, detect, defend, judge, argue, debate, critique, appraise, evaluate
    • Creating – The learner can put elements together to form a functional hole, create a new product or point of view: generate, hypothesize, plan, design, develop, produce, construct, formulate, assemble, design, devise

To continue reading or to download the POLICY GUIDELINES ON CLASSROOM ASSESSMENT FOR THE K TO 12 BASIC EDUCATION PROGRAM (BEP) just click on this link.

SOURCE: Department of Education


4th Periodical Tests Compilation












Was this helpful?

You may also Like

Leave a Comment